Lost and Found: The Only Fitness Advice I Will Ever Give

When I took a year off to ‘find myself’ after leaving a job in IHOP management I discovered two things: I was never lost; and I had gained a little something around my mid-section. Then yesterday when I was changing my shirt, my partner Larry said to me, “Hey, your stomach is FLAT!” So this is my Fitness Tip of a Lifetime (because it’s the only fitness advice in my lifetime I will ever give): Take a serving position at a wildly popular local lakeside restaurant with outdoor seating for 200. Then run around like a maniac for several miles each day, at the same time making it appear as though you are taking a stroll in the park. Smiling and being gracious with folks at all times seems to help, too.

Leave a Reply

