It’s a Dog’s Life

Tonight marks the end of Daylight Savings Time, and one way or another my mornings probably will start even earlier than ever. For years now I’ve needed six hours of sleep a night – no more, no less. My body clock doesn’t fall back or spring forward with the seasons. Dogs don’t understand “an extra hour of sleep” either. One or another of the three will nudge me awake between 5:30 and 6 am. So regardless of what the clock says, or what time zone I’m in, tomorrow I’ll be up before the crack of dawn. Just like always. Dogs Rule – I just follow along.

Leave a Reply

