The Road of Happy Destiny

Today is the 7th anniversary of my last drink. I mark this day as an acknowledgment and a remembrance – the dark days before, and the infinitely better days after. I carry on one day at a time, trudging the road of Happy Destiny with the countless others who came before me, those who are with me now, and those who will travel with us in the future. And I keep in mind always these words from Bill W: “Believe more deeply. Hold your face up to the light, even though for the moment you cannot see.” Peace.
road in woods

Leave a Reply

